Big Bend Wild Supporters

Just like Keep Big Bend Wild, our Supporters think Big Bend is special because they can…

Elected and Municipal Government

Big Bend Chamber of Commerce
County Judge Eleazar Cano, Brewster County (Alpine)
Commissioner Sara Colando, Brewster County (Terlingua)
Sheriff Ronny Dodson, Brewster County (Alpine)
Marathon Chamber of Commerce

Fort Davis Chamber of Commerce 

Presidio County Commissioners Court
County Judge Cinderela Guevara, Presidio County (Marfa) 
Marfa Chamber of Commerce

Alpine City Council
Chris Ruggia, Director of Tourism, City of Alpine|
Alpine City Councilmember Judy L. Stokes

Jumano Nation of Texas
San Carlos Apache Tribe, Arizona
Tonto Apache Tribe of Arizona
White Mountain Apache Tribe, Arizona
Ysleta del Sur Pueblo of Texas

Business and Non-profit Organizations

American Bird Conservancy (Alpine Affiliate & National)
Angell Expeditions; Charles Angell, Owner (Redford)
Apollo’s Forge Training Institute for Emergency Services, Ryan Jones, CEO (Houston)
Big Bend Conservancy
Big Bend Glamping (Terlingua)
Big Bend Hiking and Boating Company (Terlingua)
Big Bend Natural History Association
Big Bend Overland Tours
Big Bend Photo and Birding Tours (Terlingua)
Big Bend Resorts and Adventures (Terlingua)
Big Bend River Tours (Terlingua)
Blas Payne House Air B&B, Linda Beranek, Owner (Marathon)
Boquillas Adventures, SA de CV, Mike Davidson & Ernesto Hernandez, Owners
Cactus Flower, Carol Townsend, Owner (Marathon)
Chihuahuan Desert Education Coalition
Chihuahuan Desert Research Institute
Chisos Mountain Lodge
Circle JM Farms, Jesse Cooper & Marla Halfman, Owners (Stanton)
Coalition to Protect America’s National Parks
Desert Rose Provisions, Lauren Henry, Owner (Alpine)
Dixon Water Foundation (Marfa)
Explore Big Bend, Joselyn Fenstermacher, Owner
Forever Resorts, LLC
French Company Grocer, Samuel Stavinoha, Owner (Marathon)
Front Street Books, Anne Calaway, Owner (Alpine)
Get Lost River Tours, LLC; Chris Tsacher, Owner (Terlingua)
Go Big Bend, Mike Davidson, Owner
Hammer Built, Lance Levine, President (El Paso Metro)
Heroes Sports, Mike Barker, CEO and Founder (San Antonio)
Hollomon Price Foundation (San Antonio)
Judd Foundation (Marfa)
King Land and Water LLC
Moreland Properties, Kim Collins, Owner (Marathon)
New Mexico Wilderness Alliance
SIG Management and Consulting Services LLC, Scott Gold, Owner (Taylor AZ)
Skelton’s Runway, Ryan & Marisol Skelton, Owners (Alpine)
Stone Village Enterprises LLC, Randall Kinzie, Owner (Fort Davis)
Texas Avid Outdoors
Tierra Grande Chapter, Texas Master Naturalists
Unidos para la Conservacion, A.C. (UPC)
Villa Terlingua
Wallace Lumber Co., Jim & Beth Ivey, Owners (Fort Stockton)
Wild Adventure Outfitters (Terlingua)


Frank Agar (Midland)
Fred Bayler, Executive Director, Big Bend
Natural History Association
Marian Collins (Marathon)
Walt Dabney, Texas Parks & Wildlife Director (Retired); Chief Ranger & Superintendent, National Park Service (Retired)
Ben H. English, Regional Author (Alpine)
Gene Fisseler, Former Big Bend Conservancy Board Member
Andrea Friend (Bulverde)
Pete Gallego, Former President, Sul Ross University
Jayne Gallo (Marathon)
Mellie Hernandez (Marathon)|
William Hillier (Waxahatchie)
Joe Holley (Marathon)
Andrew Kendall (Temple)
Wendy Little (Alpine)
Rick LoBello, Chair, Chihuahuan Desert Education Coalition
Courtney Lyons-Garcia, Executive Director, Public Lands Foundation
Neil, Helen, and Joe Martin (Katy)
David & Darlene Mollard (Marathon)
Ingrid Murphy (Marathon)
Cynta de Narvaez (Terlingua)
Valerie Naylor, Conservation & Travel Consultant (Alpine)
Brian Ovens (McKinney)
Laurence Parent, Author & Photographer
Michale Pelkie (San Antonio)
Leigh Ann Perkins (Houston area)
Dwight Pitcaithley, Chief Historian, National Park Service (Retired) (Las Cruces, NM)
Dr. Teznie Pugh, Superintendent, McDonald Observatory
Liz Rogers, Attorney (Alpine)
Patrick Sammons & Mary Chapman (Marathon)
Dan Sholly, Texas Parks & Wildlife Deputy Director (Retired) and Chief Ranger, National Park Service (Retired)
Larry D. Spencer, Former Big Bend Conservancy Board Member
Gordon Standard (Houston)
Deborah Starrett (Houston)
Joe Tooley, Attorney; Member, Texas Police Chiefs Association & Former Big Bend Conservancy Board Member (Rockwall, TX)
Professor Kevin Urbanczyk, Director, Rio Grande Research Center, Sul Ross University (Alpine)
David Vela, National Park Service Director 2019-2020 (Retired) (College Station)
Kyle West (Magnolia)
Stuart Wilson (San Antonio)
Stephanie Winston (Marathon)
Sheri Woodall (Cross Roads)

Former Big Bend National Park Superintendents

Gil Lusk, Former Big Bend National Park Superintendent, 1981-1986
Jim Carrico, Former Big Bend National Park Superintendent, 1986-1991
Rob Arnberger, Former Big Bend National Park Superintendent, 1991-1994
Frank Deckert, Former Big Bend National Park Superintendent, 2000-2003
John King, Former Big Bend National Park Superintendent, 2003-2006
Bill Wellman, Former Big Bend National Park Superintendent, 2006-2012
Cindy Ott-Jones, Former Big Bend National Park Superintendent, 2012-2017

If you are interested in being a Supporter:
Get in Touch

Experience vast undeveloped wild areas,
See how big and bright the stars really are at night,
Experience the sweep of the life-sustaining Rio Grande River,
Enjoy the serenity and beauty of West Texas Big Sky landscape,
Watch the Chihuahuan Desert burst into bloom,
See bold stripes of geologic time color the landscape,
Learn how humans and cultures persisted despite challenges,
Share the refuge of a rich diversity of plants and wildlife,
Know that what they love about Big Bend can be preserved for the future